Becoming a woman, not a girl


Wise words!

Women Born Transsexual

I am an old woman. I wear Birkenstocks and blue jeans. I wear a lot of purple and my hair is hippie long. In the hot Texas summer I sometimes chop it short. I laugh a lot and use the word fuck in many different ways. I love rock and roll along with the blues and outlaw country. I don’t wear make-up or high heels. I can mow my own lawn, hook up a complex audio video system and build my own PC.

I cowgirl up in spite of aching joints and wish the hell they would make pot legal and cheap.

To me gender has always been a way of putting limits on women and girls (See Simone de Beauvoir’s ”The Second Sex”) The other night in her acceptance speech upon induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Joan Jett recalled a time when gender meant girls/women…

View original post 572 fler ord

Kommentera

